Franklin County Regional Animal Control

About us:

In addition to operating the Regional Dog Shelter and Adoption Center. The Franklin County Sheriff's Office also employs a Regional Animal Control Officer whom currently covers the towns of Buckland, Charlemont, Colrain, Gill, Heath, Monroe, Northfield, and Shelburne. 

Franklin County Municipal Animal Control Officers:

Municipalities whom are not listed above, still employ their own municipal Animal Control Officers. Please click here for a complete list of Animal Control Officers in Franklin County.

Contact us

Franklin County Regional Animal Control:

10 Sandy Lane
Turners Falls, MA 01376

Phone no: 413-768-0983

Fax No. 413-863-5491


Kyle Dragon, Regional Animal Control Officer